An Electric Scooter Community on a Mission to Stamp out Transportation Mediocrity.

Help, tips, technique, and frequently asked questions.
By derbarrett
Anybody know where I can find a Bird scooter brain jumping tool? I am a charger (not mechanic) but I find it much easier to brain jump dead birds myself than have to deal support to get paid after dropping one off at a nest. I brain jump v1 birds all the time with a mini usb but there is a special jumping tool needed for v2 birds. Anyone know where I can get one?
By guisar
Good question. I’m a mechanic and keep meaning to ask support how to do this. I’ll reach out to them and report back.
By guisar
Bird support finally got back to me this morning. It only took 5 identical messages being sent before someone responded :roll: .

I’ll need to stop by the storage unit to pick up the new brain jumper from my fleet coordinator. I’ll try to head over in the next couple of days. Once I have it I’ll post pictures and try to figure out where you can source one.
By guisar
Looking like it’ll be Saturday before I make it to the storage unit. It’s a pain going over there and I wait for a load of infixable Birds before heading that way.
By Asik
No problem
I just got screwed by support over an offline bird. Charger was green but support said it was only at 94% which is what the app said. They want a picture showing 100 %. Like that is possible on an offline bird that isn't showing the correct %

I appreciate your help
By Asik
Did you have a chance to pick up the tool? I saw a picture of one and it doesn't look like there is much to them
By hightechhippie
You can do this with a small battery, Here is what i did:

I took a Brain that had been ripped off a scooter by vandals. inside the brain is a battery. I took the battery out of the brain and made sure to keep about 2 inchs of the red and black wires. to Jump the newer style brains :