An Electric Scooter Community on a Mission to Stamp out Transportation Mediocrity.

Micro mobility projects built using electric scooter components.
By Matte Lanni
Hi everyone, my name is Matte and I'm new to this forum, I'm an electronic designer and I was looking for a place to share my studies with other Electric Scooters enthusiasts.
At the moment I'm designing my first DIY electric scooter, and I had to do some calculations in order to identify the right motor, driver, batteries etc... after some research, I came up with a spreadsheet indicating all I need to know about motor power, battery specs, max speed, max acceleration, range and so on. I thought that maybe someone else also needs to perform these calculations and may has some difficulties, so I'd like to share my spreadsheet with you, hoping to help a bit on custom builds and projects :)

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1_vve9x ... sp=sharing
By diamondrail
Matte Lanni wrote:
Mon Aug 05, 2019 9:07 am
Hi everyone, my name is Matte and I'm new to this forum, I'm an electronic designer and I was looking for a place to share my studies with other Electric Scooters enthusiasts.
At the moment I'm designing my first DIY electric scooter, and I had to do some calculations in order to identify the right motor, driver, batteries etc... after some research, I came up with a spreadsheet indicating all I need to know about motor power, battery specs, max speed, max acceleration, range and so on. I thought that maybe someone else also needs to perform these calculations and may has some difficulties, so I'd like to share my spreadsheet with you, hoping to help a bit on custom builds and projects :)

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1_vve9x ... sp=sharing