An Electric Scooter Community on a Mission to Stamp out Transportation Mediocrity.

Store the power! Electric scooter battery and charging discussions go here.
Hello,

I found a discarded Jump battery pack with the following specs:
Model - INR 18650MH1-10S4P (R10 BMS)
12Ah
37v
444Wh

It has two female cables connections I don't recognize sticking out of it and appears to be in good condition.

I would like to repurpose those battery. What's possible? It would be cool to turn it into a large power bank for devices, power an electric bike, connect to a solar panel, or any number of other projects.

I'm a complete novice and I'm not sure where to begin or how to charge this thing given I didn't also find a charging set up. Can anyone point me in the right direction?

Many thanks!
Green plug has 2 thick wires (output) and 2 thin wires for charging. The other harness powers the display board.
It should be possible to tap into the thin charging wires with any 36v charger. Cut the plug and tap into the wires. It should work.
Hopefully someone has some better advice to help you.
Hi I also found one of these batteries and I have found Leinbach batteries and managed to connect them together in series but for some reason they did not last very long I will figure out how to use this same battery that you have and let you know how it works. But in the meantime have you found out anything about how to use it yet?
hi, i can tell you if you want charge it you can use yellow big wire like + and the close black wire like - /
you can take a chinese charger for litio 10 dollars at 42VDC 2 A.
And if you want to see 40V or 36V output from the red and black wire, you have to use a combination of bridge in the wite square small connector with 8 wires, (rosa, red, green, blue , black etc)
the real problem is if you take out the pcb passing out the red output wire to have DCV without on / logic integrated it goes in down and you cannot charge newer again with yellow an black wires!